theunplannedlife

25 things about me

In Uncategorized on March 6, 2009 at 3:06 pm

1.  What do you get when you cross Lorelai Gilmore and Dharma Finklestein?  Apparently me.  Or at least that’s how my ex would describe me.

2.  I hate being called Christine, but I always introduce myself that way.

3.  I’ve been a vegetarian since I was 9, because I think meat tastes gross.

4.  I own a suede coat.(I know I just offended a bunch of vegetarians out there.  Feel free to read another blog.)

5.  In fifth grade I did more pull ups then every boy in school.

6.  I’m lucky if I can do one now.

7.  My first kiss was when I was 17.

8.  I drive stick.

9.  I have 3 kids.

10.  I’m a Pisces, Gemini rising.

11.  I get carded when I buy lottery tickets.

12.  I have at least 2 cups of coffee a day.

13.  I got a full scholarship to Pratt Institute to study architecture.

14.  I only went for 1 year.

15.  I crochet.

16.  I love getting mail.

17.  When I was 13 I wrote down every movie I could remember seeing.  At the time it was well over 300.  I’m sure I’m in the thousands now.

18.  I won’t drive in NYC, because everytime I do, something happens to my car.

19.  My favorite painting is Starry Night by Van Gogh.

20.  I went sky diving when I was 19.

21.  I wrote the alphabet and my name under the desk in the kitchen when I was little.  My mom never knew… until I told her 20 years later.

22.  I can tie a cherry stem in a knot with my tongue.

23.  I used to be really blonde… then I had kids.

24.  I used to stay home from school so I could watch Quantum Leap reruns.

25.  I’ve owned at least a dozen car seats.

  1. Ha! I used to love Quantum Leap.

  2. Now I’m just working on getting all the dvd’s.

Leave a Reply

