theunplannedlife

“The best-laid plans of mice and men often go awry.”

In Uncategorized on February 26, 2009 at 7:53 pm

We’ve all heard it.  It’s true.  No matter how good are plans are.  How thoroughly they are thought out.  There is always something unaccounted for that makes life just a little bit interesting.

I had big plans for my life.  As a teenager I dreamed of the day I would finally leave home and begin my life.  I’d go to school and be successful and rich.  Travel and see the world.  I would be free.

Well things didn’t quite pan out that way.  And I couldn’t have planned it better.  There have been lots of bumps in this road I am travelling.  The wrong turn has put me down a pathI couldn’t have found on a map and didn’t even know existed.  But the sights I see along the way are worth it.

So I’ve scrapped my carefully laid plans and am sitting with an empty canvas, adding things as I go along.  If you stick around you can be a part of it all with me.  Welcome to The Unplanned Life.

Leave a Reply

